Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

2013 Haslam Scholars Announced



This past weekend, the Haslam Scholars Program welcomed the fifteen incoming scholars to the University of Tennessee. Beginning with dinner on Friday, May 31, the scholars participated in a full weekend of activities acclimating them to the program, the university, and the Knoxville area. Among these activities were a group hike up to Clingman’s Dome, kayaking in the TREC pool led by 2011 scholar Will Barbour, and dinner with Mrs. Dee Haslam.

The incoming scholars are as follows:

Abby Durick – Page High School – Franklin, TN

Alex Brito – Franklin Road Academy – Brentwood, TN

Bryson Lype – Ooltewah High School – Ooltewah, TN

Caitlin Pinkard – Brentwood High School – Brentwood, TN

Colleen Ryan – Cookeville High School – Cookeville, TN

Esther Choo – Farragut High School – Knoxville, TN

Grant Currin – Cleveland High School – Cleveland, TN

Houston Cookenour – Dobyns Bennet High School – Kingsport, TN

Ian Francis – Brentwood High School – Brentwood, TN

Libby Fortunato – Knoxville Catholic High School – Knoxville, TN

Louis Varriano – White Station High School – Memphis, TN

Anagha Uppal – Halls High School – Knoxville, TN

Patrick McKenzie – Search High School – Ward, AR

Robby Ferguson – William Blount High School – Maryville, TN

Victoria Nelson – Bearden High School – Knoxville, TN

Please join us in welcoming the 2013 scholars to the program!

                                                                 photo-copy-2-1024x768                       photo-1024x768