Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Scholars Meet with Peyton Manning



Students selected for the Haslam Scholars Program receive the university’s most prestigious named scholarships, including the Peyton Manning Scholarship.

In 2008 Elizabeth Tiller was the Manning Scholarship recipient, followed by Hunter Tipton in 2009, and Marianela D’Aprile in 2010.  Beginning with the 2011 entering class, the Manning Scholarship is awarded to two Haslam Scholars.  The 2011 recipients are Tyrel Prentiss and Phoebe Fogelman.

The students are pictured with Peyton Manning at a spring 2012 dinner honoring University of Tennessee benefactors, including Mr. Manning.